Beneficiary and Family Centered Care
Quality Improvement Organization (BFCC-QIO)

There are two kinds of QIOs. BFCC-QIOs, like Livanta, review appeals and complaints about health care for Medicare patients. Quality Innovation Network (QIN) QIOs work with providers to improve care. Learn about Livanta's BFCC-QIO efforts in Area 1 and Area 5 by visiting the links below.

Area 1

Includes the states/territories of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, Vermont, and the US Virgin Islands.
Helpline: 1-866-815-5440

Area 5

Includes the states/territories of Alaska, Arizona, California, Hawaii,* Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington and the Pacific Territories. *Hawaii includes the Pacific Territories of American Samoa, Guam and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.
Helpline: 1-877-588-1123
America Systems Registrar Logo ANAB Accredited Logo
ISO 9001:2015 Certified QMS
CMMI for Dev Level 3 Logo